44 Tiny Acrobats

Bishop, Sylvia

£6.99

When a circus comes to town, Betsy slips away to see the show. But so too do her forty-four mice! As chaos ensues, Betsy finds herself facing up to the odious ringmaster?

Out of stock

Description

Join brave and spirited heroine Betsy and her forty-four tiny mice in a thrilling new adventure.

When Fry’s Circus of Wonders pitches its tent opposite Betsy’s house, Betsy feels a strange sense of longing. But Grandad can’t even bear to look at it – it stirs up too many painful memories of Grandma’s days as a circus performer.

As her parents rally round Grandad, Betsy slips away to see the show. But Betsy isn’t the only one enjoying the spectacle – her forty-four mice have escaped and seem intent on joining in! As the mice gatecrash the magic act, disaster strikes and Betsy finds herself facing up to the odious ringmaster with a lot of explaining to do?

Beautifully illustrated in two-colour, this is the second adventure for Besty and her forty-four mice, from the acclaimed duo behind THE BOOKSHOP GIRL. For fans of ISADORA MOON, AMELIA FANG, OTTOLINE and HARPER.

Additional information

Weight 336 g
Dimensions 198 × 129 × 14 mm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

181

Language

English

Edition

|Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J