City of Rust

Fowler, Gemma

£6.99

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti. But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair are forced to flee skywards. The danger is bigger than anything they’d imagined: a huge trash bomb, and its power-crazed creator, threaten to destroy the world …

Out of stock

Description

 

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure!

‘Thrilling, action-packed and imaginative, this ecologically themed sci-fi adventure is the perfect book for fans of Star Wars.’ THE WEEK JUNIOR

‘The pace never lets up in this action-packed adventure.’ LOVEREADING4KIDS

‘A perfect introduction to sci-fi with a strong ecological message‘ BIG ISSUE

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti.

But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish orbiting the Earth.

Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger than anything they’d imagined – but can three kids, a gecko and an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb (and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world?

  • The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from Gemma Fowler – an ecologically-themed mystery adventure!
  • Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E – sci-fi for a new generation!
  • Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

Additional information

Weight 210 g
Dimensions 198 × 137 × 24 mm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

338

Language

English

Edition

|Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B