Katharine The Virgin Widow

Plaidy, Jean

£6.99

After less than a year as the wife of the frail Prince Arthur, the question of whether the marriage of the young Spanish widow, Katharine of Aragon, was ever consummated will decide both her fate and England’s. Henry, Arthur’s younger brother, and the future king of England alone has the power to restore her position.

In stock

Description

A beautifully evocative and enthralling historical novel from multi-million copy and international bestselling author Jean Plaidy – perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory.

‘Plaidy excels at blending history with romance and drama’ —
New York Times
‘Full-blooded, dramatic, exciting’ – Observer
‘Splendidly written and wonderfully descriptive’ — ***** Reader review
‘I couldn’t put it down once I had started reading it’ — ***** Reader review

*****************************************************
The young Spanish widow, Katharine of Aragon, has become the pawn between two powerful monarchies. After less than a year as the wife of the frail Prince Arthur, the question of whether the marriage was ever consummated will decide both her fate and England’s.

But whilst England and Spain dispute her dowry, her unexpected escape from poverty waits in the wings: Henry, Arthur’s younger, more handsome brother – the future King of England.

He alone has the power to restore her position, but at what sacrifice?

The Tudor Saga continues in The Secret of the Pomegranate.

Additional information

Weight 224 g
Dimensions 198 × 129 × 20 mm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

311

Language

English

Edition
Dewey

823.912 (edition:22)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K