Threadneedle

Thomas, Cari

£14.99

The Sunday Times No.4 Bestseller

Within the boroughs of London, nestled among its streets, hides another city, filled with magic.

Out of stock

Description

The Sunday Times No.4 Bestseller

Within the boroughs of London, nestled among its streets, hides another city, filled with magic.

‘Magic and love. Love and magic. They destroy everything in the end ?’

Anna’s Aunt has always warned her of the dangers of magic. Its twists. Its knots. Its deadly consequences.

Now Anna counts down the days to the ceremony that will bind her magic forever.

Until she meets Effie and Attis.

They open her eyes to a London she never knew existed. A shop that sells memories. A secret library where the librarian feeds off words. A club where revellers lose themselves in a haze of spells.

But as she is swept deeper into this world, Anna begins to wonder if her Aunt was right all along.

Is her magic a gift ? or a curse?

Perfect for fans of Garth Nix, V.E. Schwab and Alix E. Harrow.

Additional information

Weight 780 g
Dimensions 227 × 159 × 48 mm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

400

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K